Sound Design: Robo Kitty

So I’ve been wonderfully busy with my new cat, Guin!  Clara and I rescued her from the shelter at the beginning of the month and have had a great time bonding with our feline friend; well, apart from Guin sitting on my piano when I’m trying to play Chopin.  Anyways, with such a noisy little critter around the house it was only a matter of time before I tried recording her to add to my sound library.  I took the liberties of transforming her purrs and coos into a giant mecha-kitty ready to purge Tokyo in b-movie flair.  What else is a sound designer going to do with a pet?

Leave a Reply

