Shorts Soundtracks: 8bit Hero

Hope everyone had a good turkey day!  I definitely took the week off, but I’ve gotten back into my workflow and am looking like I’ll have a full month of music-making coming up.

Anyways, here’s one of the shorts I made a while ago, directed by John Hammond.  It’s kind of an ode to video games, so I made a few chiptunes to go along with it.  I definitely had some NEStalgia making these songs, I also synthesized all the sound effects in classic video game style with basic oscillators.  Hope you like it as much as I liked working on it.

Leave a Reply

